Pastor William Kang: Signing Out

Hi everyone,

As you know, Esther and I will be moving on to our Youth Ministry at Gracepoint.  Though it’s sad to leave college ministry and all of you, we’re both excited at what God can do in the lives of the youth, not just the ones at our church, but in the entire Bay Area.  The good thing is that we’ll still be around.  Please pray for us.

I will no longer be authoring this blog.  Daniel Kim, who is now leading A2F will be taking over.

I will post on my own personal blog, if you want to follow along with what’s going on in my life and ministry with the youth.

In Christ,

Pastor William Kang

~ by williamkang on May 18, 2009.

6 Responses to “Pastor William Kang: Signing Out”

  1. Hello, this is Andy from kairos 2. I just wanted to express my personal appreciation for Pastor William and Esther as they played a huge role in developing me as a minister and Christian. I’m excited that they will joining our Element ministry with the vision of impacting many churches all over! Though many are sad that they are signing off of a2f, I’m sure Element is rejoicing!

    • Thank you Andy for those kind words. I have great faith in what God will do with our college ministry. Please look after all of the college students for me.

      William

  2. Thank you for all your posts, Pastor Will. We’ll definitely miss both you and Esther! But I’m also excited for the all the ways God will use you in youth ministry… breakdancing included!

  3. Thank you Pastor Will and Esther for leading us these past four years. It’s been a journey filled with ups and downs, and I’m so glad that you guys were there to pick me up when I was down, and rejoice with me during the ups. Thank you for all your prayers for me and the other college students, I am only beginning to see how much work went into us… I’ll pray for you guys as you move onto youth, they could be a handful sometimes, but you can handle them! Keeping up the good work that God has given you!

  4. I am an editor for Christian.com which is a social network dedicated to the christian community. As I look through your web site I feel a collaboration is at hand. I would be inclined to acknowledge your website offering it to our users as I’m sure our Christian reformed audience would benefit from what your site has to offer. I look forward to your thoughts or questions regarding the matter.

    Vicky Silvers
    vicky.silvers@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

